Hangarplats i Stockholm?

Diskussion i 'Café Flygfyren' startad av Emmanuel R., 2 Januari 2014.

Bevakare:
Den här tråden bevakas av 6 medlemmar.
  1. Emmanuel R.

Emmanuel R. Ny medlem

Hej,

Sorry to write in English since my command of written Swedish is poor, feel absolutely free to answer this post in Swedish which I do speak and read fluently.

I am a French private pilot who moved to Bromma from Paris almost two years ago. I live near the airfield and is also a member of the SAS flygklubb which was unfortunately forced by Swedavia to move out to Norrtälje for the reasons you probably all know.

Since I lack the feeling and visibility of the Jodel and Robin DR400 I used to fly in France, I am currently investigating a possible purchase of a X-classed Jodel airplane on the Swedish registry. As for a place in a marina for sailing boats, the French are saying that you should secure a hangar first before buying the plane itself. Therefore, I am now hunting a possible hangar place as near as possible to Bromma where I do live.

Tullinge, Barbaby and Bromma are obviously not possible anymore. Kungsängen-Bro looks attractive likewise Skå-Edeby. I also noticed several private airfields in the Arlanda CTR ( Vallentuna...). Norrtälje or Uppsala are fine airfields but a little bit too far away for my taste if something closer is possible.

Before contacting all the owners/persons in charge by phone, I would like to ask the forum members these few questions :

Are you aware of available hangar places in the Stockholm? Where are the most likely airfields for that matter?

What is the typical monthly cost for an unheated hangar place in the region ?

Alternatively, is it possible to set up light structures (a.k.a reinforced tents or "aerobulles" in French) on Swedis airfields ?

Sorry if these questions sound candid to you, I used extensively the forum search function for that matter but without finding such info.