PPL prov

Diskussion i 'Flygutbildning' startad av hiigaran, 10 Oktober 2010.

1. hiigaran

hiigaran Ny medlem

hej,

jag ska saga nu att min tangentbord ar fran australien, sa jag har inte de tre svensk bokstaver. jag ska skriva pa engelska.

i moved to sweden about two years ago from australia, where i was a student pilot. i am studying for my PPL, but i have hit a big problem. my level of swedish is not going to be good enough to take the theoretical part of my exam. i know that the CAA has exams in english, but for some very stupid reason, no flying school throughout sweden offers their school tests in english (i have called almost every flying school i could find). this is a big problem and i dont know what to do.

is there anyone here who knows how i can get my PPL? i have been learning swedish of course, but i am not at any real level where i can use it, aside from very basic conversations.

any help would be greatly appreciated - the sooner i can get my PPL, the sooner i can get the other licenses and fly commercially.

2. Zeta

Zeta Medlem

I know there was an Italian student, studying for PPL in English at NAFK (nafk.se). :)

3. hiigaran

hiigaran Ny medlem

thank you - i will call them tomorrow (or on monday if they are not open on weekends). i will let you know what happens.

4. Musty

Musty Ny medlem

Hello

I studing my ppl in english in VFK , and i will explain to you did do to get it , i have the same problem little swedish best english and i had conacted a lot of school about this and all they told me you must do the ppl ground in swedish , then i went to VFK and they told me you can do like that .....

1- shop a cd for oxford aviation .

2- study on it befor we will begen so you will be able to understan what going on in the lecture .

3- the ground it will be in swedish but little english too if you dont understand something .

4- your instractur in english when you fly .